Surrendered heart

Are things harder here than they should be and is there a reason for it?

Is this where God wants me: is it time to search His heart for that answer?

What am I really doing here?

Another year here and what do I have to show for it; and if showing is the order of the day, then what do I have to show for my time spent here?

As all the above, all of those questions arise, I feel a peace inside. My trust is in the Lord. He will lead  me to the right pastures.

Is this what a surrendered heart feels like? It feels very peaceful and I like it.

"Create in me a pure heart"

 

Leave a Reply

